Happy May!

I think we can finally agree that spring is here. College students are finishing classes and finals and are looking forward to summer. Seniors are glad to be graduating, but are afraid of what the real world holds for them.

In addition to finishing with classes and finals (only two weeks until I go home!), I am also busy getting ready for my trip to Barcelona. With only a month left to prepare, I am definitely getting nervous!

I booked my flight, and bought a new piece of luggage to travel with. I’ve been buying things here and there that I might need. But, I’m not completely ready, and there is still some paperwork that needs to be finished! And let’s not even start about how much money I actually have saved up!

But otherwise, I am definitely looking forward to spending seven weeks abroad in Barcelona. I am comfortable with my Spanish skills and have even started watching videos to learn a bit of Catalan before I leave the U.S. I just hope that I am able to have a great experience abroad and that everything works out as planned!

Leave a Reply

