Counting down the days until I leave!

I only have a few days left to prepare for my trip to Barcelona, and I am both excited and nervous! I started packing, but I still have a lot left to do before I leave. Arcadia sent the final pre-departure email, including an orientation schedule and a brief itinerary for the summer program. I’m looking forward to what they have planned, including a day trip to Tarragona to visit Roman ruins and celebrating the holiday of Sant Joan.

I think I am most nervous about the language barrier, and getting around. I have a fear of getting lost! Otherwise, I am really looking forward to exploring the city, going to the beautiful beaches, and seeing great artwork.

I leave for Barcelona this Sunday, and will arrive early Monday in Barcelona. I can’t wait to see what adventures are in store during my time in Barcelona this summer.

Hasta luego.

2 thoughts on “Counting down the days until I leave!

  1. Hola Alyssa:

    Seguro que ya tienes muchas personas a las que consultar, pero si quieres preguntarme algo sobre Barcelona mientras estás por la ciudad no dudes en hacerlo.

    ¡Estoy segura de que Barcelona te encantará! Y no olvides de poner en tu lista visitar Girona porque es una ciudad muy bonita también.

    Saludos,
    M/

    Like

Leave a Reply

