Life back in the U.S.

I’ve been back home for almost two weeks, and what a crazy two weeks it has been! I had a safe trip home, with a layover in Paris (the literally the most expensive airport I have every been to!). I got through U.S. Customs without any problems, and my bottles of wine and wine glasses all made it safely, so I was pretty happy!

My first meal back home was, of course, a cheeseburger and a milkshake at the Burgatory near the airport with my family. I did miss American food, but now I am starting to miss the food in Barcelona!

Here is a link to my photos from Barcelona (I think I still have a few more to add still, but this is most of them!). They are all on Google+ and are public.
https://plus.google.com/photos/110518080593831907848/albums

I have just been spending a lot of time with family and friends before I have to head back to school in August. I enjoyed my 21st birthday with my whole family, and had a blast! Then, yesterday, I had to get my wisdom teeth out so I am just going to be sitting around the house for a few days, relaxing and preparing for school.

I am currently looking into journalism and/or social media internships for the fall, and have been filling out a ton of applications. Hopefully I find something I like! I have a few phone interviews set up, so that is a good start.

I miss Barcelona every day, but I am glad to be home with my family. I think they miss me more than I miss them, sometimes!

One thought on “Life back in the U.S.

  1. Welcome home! Paris (CDG) is an expensive airport. I found most things there pretty expensive. I’m a foodie also and one of the things I do immediately when I return back home is look for my favorite foods!

    Like

Leave a Reply

